How to Restore a Backup to Live?

How to Restore a Backup to Live?

You can quickly restore the backup with the Breeze platform. The backup will restore to the live website.

Restoring a backup

Follow the steps to restore the backup:

  1. Login to your Breeze Panel

  2. Select the company you like to work on

  3. Click on ‘Sites’ to open the site list

  4. Open the 'Store' whose backup you like to restore

  5. Click on the Backups to open the Backup List

  6. Select the backup and open the drop-down

  7. Click on Restore to Live


You can either restore the code, database, media separately, or the entire backup in one click.

Restoring the backup to live website will take some time. You will get a notification after it is done.


    • Related Articles

    • How to Download Backup of Your Website?

      In this tutorial we will download the backup of the website to the local storage.  At Breeze, we do the automatic backup, with 7 days retention time. However, if you need to do a manual backup, you can follow this tutorial. Download the Backup Here ...
    • How to Backup MySQL Database?

      You cannot individually backup only the MySQL database. You can easily create a backup of your store in several clicks.  However, you can exclude media from the backup, in order to reduce the file size.  Backup without media consist: Code: store ...
    • Website Staging Best Practices

      The staging is the inherent part of web development. Whenever you need to test or change anything on the website, the ideal way is to move the website to the stage and do it in a controlled environment. This way, only the changes that pass the ...
    • Can I transfer my website from one Company to other?

      No.  The website is not trasnferable within Companies. Meanwhile, you can delete your server from one company and can create another one on the new company.  Then you can restore the backup taken from company A to the server created on company B. You ...
    • How to delete a site from Breeze?

      Whether you want to delete it entirely or to remove it from the Breeze platform, you can do so in a few steps. Deleting the website will delete all the database and staging environment of the website. So take backups before deleting the site. ...